Summer Break

I took a break from blogging this summer to enjoy the great outdoors.  I love to hike in the mountains, visit the state parks, and hunt for sharks’ teeth and other fossils along the Potomac River. The pictures below tell the rest of the story.  Can you find the black bear in the next to the last photo?

PotomacRiver

huntingForSharksTeeth

photoMA31338870-0003fallsferns

photoMA31338874-0002

Greeting the LordA friend asked me to say  hello to God when I reached the top of the mountain, and I did.

The earth is the LORD’S , and all it contains, the world and those who dwell in it. (Psalm 24: 1 NASB).

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Break

  1. Andy Oldham

    It looks like you had a beautiful summer vacation. How did it feel to say hello to God? Amazing I bet :-) I think I did find the Black bear next to the tree in the middle of the picture.

    Reply
  2. Sheryl Wright Stinchcum Post author

    Andy, yep, you found the bear! You have good eyesight! It felt great reaching the mountaintop and waving to God. I think of the scripture that goes something like this: “His throne is in the heavens. The earth is His footstool.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

