Old Town Alexandria, VA

I spent most of this afternoon in Old Town Alexandria taking photos of landmarks listed in THE PRINCE IN THE TOWER and talking to the librarian.  Can’t wait to get the photos developed and posted on this blog.  Old Town is a treasure trove of history, frequented by the founding fathers.

One thought on “Old Town Alexandria, VA

  1. Sheryl Wright Stinchcum Post author

    Reblogged this on The Prince in the Tower and commented:
    I had the photos developed. One thing is for sure. Photography is not my calling. I accidentally exposed some of the film to light. (Yes, film. I don’t own a digital camera.) The historical Carlyle House, which General Braddock used as headquarters during the French and Indian War, was supposed to be the jewel in the crown of my photos. It was a gem alright. My picture of the Carlyle House is so distorted that I should call it “The Haunted Mansion” or “The Fall of the House of Carlyle.” The only thing missing is a fissure across the facade.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

