For Writers Only

I encourage other writers to consider publishing their books (fiction and non-fiction) on Amazon.com as well as BarnesandNoble.com.  It’s easy to upload your book on Kindle and/or Nook.  Of course, you have to format the book first.

I hired Joshua Tallent to format my Word document into a mobi file for Kindle and an e-pub file for Nook.  If you think you can do that on your own but need a little help, you might want to buy Joshua’s book KINDLE FORMATTING: “The Complete Guide” on Amazon.com.  I was impressed with the finished product.  He even added photographs to my Kindle edition of THE PRINCE IN THE TOWER.

Joshua’s book is one of a number of books by different authors who can walk you through the process of formatting an e-book.  Since my computer knowledge is limited, I felt that it would be wise to hire a professional to do it for me.  And I’m glad that I did.

I mention the Kindle and Nook partly because it’s easier to produce an e-book than a paperback.  This said, I still think that there’s nothing quite like the traditional paperback or hardback, especially if the book is one that you love and want to display.

If you’d like to learn more about my background and what inspired me to write THE PRINCE IN THE TOWER, please view my author page, amazon.com/author/sherylstinchcum.

Leave a Reply

